Congratulations 2018 Award Winners!

The 2018 International Pyrotechnics Society awards have been announced!

The winner of the 2018 Dr. B. E. Douda Young Scientist Award is Amee L. Polk (U.S. Army RDECOM-ECBC, USA).
The title of the winning paper is Pyrotechnically Generated and Disseminated Aerosol for Bio-Agent Defeat.

There are two Frank Carver Bursaries this year:

Johann Glück (Energetic Materials Research, University of Munich, GERMANY)
The Development of Strontium-/Chlorine-Free Flare and Strobe Formulations Based on Lithium

Dr. Cédric Martin (NS3E Laboratory, French-German Research Institute of Saint-Louis, FRANCE)
Nanosized Thermites and Explosives (NSTEX) Compositions – The Bridge Between Pyrotechnics and Explosives